Lab I: getting to know my tools

digital microscope

A big day today. While the outside world is covered in deep fresh snow, I started working in a warm lab in at the University of Fribourg, Geosciences today, getting to know my equipement. I will be mostly using this digital microscope for the lithic use wear analyses for my PhD research. It makes fantastic images with a good depth of field. It would even make 3D images, but I am not sure yet if the quality of these is sufficient for my purposes. In any case, it is very exciting to get started.

4 responses to “Lab I: getting to know my tools

  1. Pingback: Hospental-Moos and the beauty of rock crystal | hazelnut relations

  2. Pingback: Hospental-Moos and the beauty of rock crystal | hazelnut relations

  3. Pingback: The lab II: Is that a bit of dead sheepskin on your distal end? | hazelnut relations

Leave a Reply

